A regular meeting of the Library Board, City of Cedarburg, Wisconsin, was held Wednesday, April 20, 2022, at the Cedarburg Public Library, W63 N589 Hanover Avenue, Community Room.

The meeting was called to order by President DeWayna Cherrington at 6:30 p.m.

Roll Call: Present - DeWayna Cherrington, Council Member Robert Simpson, Meghan Wielebski, Joycelyn Russo, Michael Maher, Lorraine LeSage, Kassandra Bartelme

Also Present - Library Director Linda Pierschalla, Monarch Library System Director Riti Grover

## **STATEMENT OF PUBLIC NOTICE**

President DeWayna Cherrington acknowledged that the agenda for this meeting was distributed and posted in compliance with the Wisconsin Open Meetings law.

# **COMMENTS AND SUGGESTIONS FROM CITIZENS** – None

# **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

Motion made by Council Member Bublitz, seconded by Joycelyn Russo, to approve the March 23, 2022 Library Board minutes. Motion carried without a negative vote.

### APPROVAL OF BILLS AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Director Pierschalla presented the bills and financial statements for review.

Motion made by Michael Maher, seconded by Council Member Bublitz, to approve the bills and financial statements. Motion carried without a negative vote.

#### **REPORTS**

<u>Director's Report</u> – Library Director Linda Pierschalla presented the Director's Report.

**School Report** – Lorraine LeSage presented the School Report.

# **NEW BUSINESS**

## Discuss Review Process and Format for Evaluation of Library Director; and Action Thereon

President Cherrington discussed the review process and format for the Library Director's evaluation and is sending out the evaluation form to the Board Members to complete.

<u>Discuss the Replacement of a Full-Time Adult Services Librarian Position; and Action Thereon</u>
Motion made by Council Member Bublitz, seconded by Michael Maher, to replace the full-time Adult Services Librarian position. Motion carried without a negative vote.

LIBRARY BOARD
April 20, 2022
LIB20220420-2
UNAPPROVED

# **ADJOURNMENT**

Motion made by Lorraine LeSage, seconded by Council Member Bublitz, to adjourn the meeting at 7:45 p.m. Motion carried without a negative vote.

Meghan Wielebski Secretary

adk