LANDMARKS COMMISSION July 11, 2019

A regular meeting of the Landmarks Commission, City of Cedarburg, Wisconsin, was held Thursday, July 11, 2019 at Cedarburg City Hall, W63 N645 Washington Avenue, lower level, Room 1.

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Judy Jepsen at 7:03 p.m.

Roll Call: Present – Judy Jepson, Tomi Fay Forbes, Tom Kubala, James Pape, Robert Ross Excused – Council Member Garan Chivinski, Jeffrey Ellmaker, Doug Yip (alt.)

Also Present - City Planner Jon Censky

STATEMENT OF PUBLIC NOTICE

Chairperson Jepson acknowledged that the agenda for this meeting was posted and distributed in compliance with the Wisconsin Open Meetings Law.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion made by Jim Pape, seconded by Robert Ross, to approve the minutes of the May 23, 2019 meeting. Motion carried without a negative vote with Council Member Chivinski and Jeffrey Ellmaker excused.

COMMENTS AND SUGGESTIONS FROM CITIZENS - None

NEW BUSINESS

<u>Consider proposed temporary signage for Bank First (former Partnership Bank) located at</u> W61 N529 Washington Avenue; and action thereon.

Rod Caspersen of Signarama, representing Bank First, explained that the façade of the bank is being remodeled. This signage change will be considered as permanent; however, changes to the signage may need to be made with the presentation of the new façade. If so, a change will come before Landmarks Commission at a future date. The sign under consideration is smaller than the current one, with 1" thick black matte lettering, and is made of the same material as the current sign. The same signage will be posted on the east- and north-facing facades of the bank.

LANDMARKS COMMISSION July 11, 2019

LAN20190711-2 UNAPPROVED

Motion made by Jim Pape, seconded by Tom Kubala, to approve the temporary signage for Bank First. The motion carried without a negative vote, with Council Member Chivinski and Jeffrey Ellmaker excused.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Tom Kubala, seconded by Robert Ross, to adjourn the meeting at 8:13 p.m. Motion carried without a negative vote, with Council Member Chivinski and Jeffrey Ellmaker excused.

Tomi Fay Forbes Secretary

vrg