CITY OF CEDARBURG C COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY U JULY 18, 2023

CDA20230718-1 UNAPPROVED

A meeting of the Community Development Authority of the City of Cedarburg, Wisconsin, was held on Tuesday, July 18, 2023, at Cedarburg City Hall, W63N645 Washington Avenue, Council Chambers, second floor, and online utilizing the Zoom app.

Mayor O'Keefe called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Roll Call: Present: Mayor Mike O'Keefe, James Roemer, Eric Stelter, Mark O'Neill, Dale Lythjohan, Council Member James Fitzpatrick

Excused: Eric Arvold

Also Present: City Administrator Mikko Hilvo, City Clerk Tracie Sette

STATEMENT OF PUBLIC NOTICE

At Mayor O'Keefe's request, City Clerk Tracie Sette verified that notice of this meeting was posted and distributed in compliance with the Wisconsin Open Meetings Law.

COMMENTS AND SUGGESTIONS FROM CITIZENS – None

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A motion was made by Eric Stelter, seconded by James Roemer, to approve the June 5, 2023 Community Development Authority minutes. Motion carried without a negative vote with Eric Arvold excused.

ADJOURNMENT - CLOSED SESSION

A motion was made by James Roemer, seconded by Mayor Michael O'Keefe, to adjourn to closed session at 7:03 p.m., pursuant to State Statute 19.85(1)(e) to deliberate or negotiate the purchasing of public properties, the investing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session. Specifically discussed was an amendment to the Developer's Agreement for Amcast. Motion carried on a roll call vote with Mayor O'Keefe, Eric Stelter, James Roemer, Council Member James Fitzpatrick, Mark O'Neill, and Dale Lythjohan voting in favor, and Eric Arvold excused.

RECONVENE TO OPEN SESSION

Open Session reconvened at 8:13 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion made by James Roemer, seconded by Council Member James Fitzpatrick, to adjourn the

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY July 18, 2023

meeting at 8:13 p.m. Motion carried without a negative vote with Eric Arvold excused.

Tracie Sette, City Clerk