CITY OF CEDARBURG COMMON COUNCIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY April 25, 2017

CC20170425-1 UNAPPROVED

A joint meeting of the Common Council and Community Development Authority of the City of Cedarburg, Wisconsin, was held on Tuesday, April 25, 2017, at City Hall, W63 N645 Washington Avenue, second floor, Council Chambers. Mayor Kinzel called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

ROLL CALL: Present - Common Council: Mayor Kip Kinzel, Council Members John Czarnecki, Jack Arnett, Dick Dieffenbach, Rick Verhaalen, Mitch Regenfuss, Patricia Thome, Mike O'Keefe

Community Development Authority: Mayor Kip Kinzel, Council Member Mitch Regenfuss, Eric Stelter (left meeting at 8:20 p.m.), Eric Arvold, Joe Kassander, Dale Lythjohan, Andy Dettro

Also Present - City Administrator/Treasurer Christy Mertes, City Clerk Constance McHugh, City Attorney Michael Herbrand, Attorney Buck Sweeney of Axley Brynelson, and Chris Bonniwell of Wilcox Environmental Engineering

STATEMENT OF PUBLIC NOTICE

At Mayor Kinzel's request, City Clerk McHugh verified that notice of this meeting was provided to the public by forwarding the agenda to the City's official newspaper, the *News Graphic*, to all news media and citizens who requested copies, and by posting in accordance with the Wisconsin Open Meetings law.

ADJOURNMENT - CLOSED SESSION

Motion made by Council Member Thome, seconded by Council Member Czarnecki, the Common Council and Community Development Authority adjourned to closed session at 7:02 p.m. pursuant to State Statutes 19.85(1)(e) to deliberate or negotiate the purchasing of public properties, the investing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session, more specifically, for purposes of discussing a Developer's Agreement with regard to the redevelopment of the Amcast property. Motion carried on a roll call vote with Council Members Czarnecki, Arnett, Dieffenbach, Verhaalen, Regenfuss, Thome and O'Keefe voting aye and CDA Members Kinzel, Stelter, Arvold, Kassander, Lythjohan and Dettro voting aye.

RECONVENE TO OPEN SESSION

Motion made by Council Member Arnett, seconded by Council Member O'Keefe, to reconvene to open session at 9:23 p.m. Motion carried on a roll call vote with Council Members Czarnecki, Arnett, Dieffenbach, Verhaalen, Regenfuss, Thome and O'Keefe voting aye and CDA Members

COMMON COUNCIL/CDA April 25, 2017

CC20170425-2 UNAPPROVED

Kinzel, Arvold, Kassander, Lythjohan and Dettro voting aye and CDA Member Eric Stelter excused.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion made by Council Member Arnett, seconded by Council Member Czarnecki, to adjourn the meeting at 9:24 p.m. Motion carried unanimously with CDA Member Stelter excused.

Constance K. McHugh, MMC/WCPC City Clerk