CITY OF CEDARBURG COMMON COUNCIL May 17, 2021

CC20210517-1 UNAPPROVED

A special meeting of the Common Council of the City of Cedarburg, Wisconsin, was held on Monday, May 17, 2021 at City Hall, W63 N645 Washington Avenue, second floor, Council Chambers.

Roll Call: Present - Mayor Michael O'Keefe, Council Members Jack Arnett, Patricia Thome,

Barbara Lythjohan, Rick Verhaalen, Kristin Burkart, Robert Simpson

Excused – Council Member Sherry Bublitz

Also Present – City Administrator Mikko Hilvo, Attorney Michael Herbrand and City Clerk Tracie Sette and Planner Jon Censky

STATEMENT OF PUBLIC NOTICE

At Mayor O'Keefe's request, City Clerk Sette verified that notice of this meeting was provided to the public by forwarding the agenda to the City's official newspaper, the *News Graphic*, to all news media and citizens who requested copies, and by posting in accordance with the Wisconsin Open Meetings Law. Citizens present were welcomed and encouraged to provide their input during the citizen comment portion of the meeting.

ADJOURN TO CLOSED SESSION

A motion was made by Council Member Thome and seconded by Council Member Burkart, at 7:10 p.m., to adjourn to closed session pursuant to State Statute 19.85(1)(e) to deliberate or negotiate the purchasing of public properties, the investing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session. Specifically discussed was the potential boundary agreement between the City of Cedarburg and the Town of Cedarburg and the application to alter a highway on a line between the Town of Cedarburg and the City of Cedarburg relating to the connection of Forward Way to Hilltop Drive, and related intergovernmental agreement. Motion carried on a roll call vote with Council Members, Arnett, Verhaalen, Thome, Lythjohan, Simpson and Burkart voting aye, (6-0) and Council Member Bublitz excused.

RECONVENE TO OPEN SESSION

Open session reconvened at 8:59 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Council Member Arnett and seconded by Council Member Verhaalen, to adjourn the meeting at 9:00 p.m. Motion carried without a negative vote with Council Member Bublitz excused.

Tracie Sette City Clerk