CITY OF CEDARBURG CCCDA20220214-1 JOINT COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY UNAPPROVED COMMON COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES February 14, 2022

A joint meeting of the Community Development Authority and Common Council of the City of Cedarburg, Wisconsin, was held on Monday, February 14, 2022, in person at City Hall Council Chambers, W63 N645 Washington Avenue, Cedarburg, WI and online utilizing the Zoom app.

Mayor O'Keefe called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

- Roll Call: Present: <u>Common Council:</u> Mayor Mike O'Keefe, Council Member Jack Arnett, Patricia Thome, Kristin Burkart, Robert Simpson, Rick Verhaalen, Barb Lythjohan, Sherry Bublitz
 - Present: <u>Community Development Authority:</u> Mayor Mike O'Keefe, Council Member Jack Arnett, James Roemer, Eric Stelter, Mark O'Neill, Dale Lythjohan

Excused: Eric Arvold

Also Present: City Administrator Mikko Hilvo, Attorney Michael Herbrand, Deputy City Clerk Amy Kletzien, Frank Roman of Ehlers

STATEMENT OF PUBLIC NOTICE

At Mayor O'Keefe's request, Deputy City Clerk Kletzien verified that notice of this meeting was posted and distributed in compliance with the Wisconsin Open Meetings Law.

COMMENTS AND SUGGESTIONS FROM CITIZENS - None

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A motion was made by Council Member Bublitz, seconded by Council Member Thome for the Common Council, and a motion was made by Eric Stelter, seconded by Mark O'Neill for the Community Development Authority, to approve the Joint Community Development Authority Common Council meeting minutes from January 17, 2022. Motion carried without a negative vote with Eric Arvold excused.

ADJOURNMENT - CLOSED SESSION

A motion was made by Council Member Bublitz, seconded by Council Member Burkart for the Common Council, and a motion was made by Mark O'Neill, seconded by Dale Lythjohan for the Community Development Authority, to adjourn to Closed Session at 6:01 p.m. pursuant to State Statute 19.85(1)(e) to deliberate or negotiate the purchasing of public properties, the investing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session. Specifically discussed was the Smart Growth area (2) located on Western Avenue as it relates to future funding. Motion carried on a roll call vote with Council

JT. COMMON COUNCIL/COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY February 14, 2022 Unapproved

Members Bublitz, Arnett, Verhaalen, Simpson, Thome, Lythjohan, and Burkart voting in favor for the Common Council; and Mayor O'Keefe, Council Member Arnett, Eric Stelter, James Roemer, and Mark O'Neill voting in favor for the Community Development Authority with Eric Arvold excused.

RECONVENE TO OPEN SESSION

Motion made by Eric Stelter, seconded by Council Member Arnett, for the Community Development Authority; and motion made by Council Member Bublitz, seconded by Council Member Burkart for the Common Council, to reconvene to open session at 7:11 pm. Motion carried on a roll call vote with Council Members Bublitz, Arnett, Verhaalen, Simpson, Thome, Lythjohan, and Burkart voting in favor for the Common Council; and Mayor O'Keefe, Council Member Arnett, Eric Stelter, James Roemer, and Mark O'Neill voting in favor for the Community Development Authority with Eric Arvold excused.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion made by Council Member Jack Arnett, seconded by Mayor O'Keefe for the Community Development Authority; and a motion was made by Council Member Bublitz, seconded by Council Member Burkart for the Common Council, to adjourn the meeting at 7:13 p.m. Motion carried without a negative vote with Eric Arvold excused.

Amy Kletzien, MMC/WCPC Deputy City Clerk