CITY OF CEDARBURG JOINT COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY COMMON COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES JANUARY 10, 2022

A joint meeting of the Community Development Authority and Common Council of the City of Cedarburg, Wisconsin, was held on Monday, January 10, 2022, in person at City Hall Council Chambers, W63 N645 Washington Avenue, Cedarburg, WI and online utilizing the Zoom app.

Mayor O'Keefe called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Roll Call: Present: Common Council: Mayor Mike O'Keefe, Council Member Jack Arnett,

Patricia Thome, Kristin Burkart, Robert Simpson, Rick Verhaalen,

Sherry Bublitz, Barb Lythjohan

Community Development Authority: Mayor Mike O'Keefe, Council

Member Jack Arnett, Dale Lythjohan, James Roemer, Eric Stelter,

Mark O'Neill

Excused: Eric Arvold

Also Present: City Administrator Mikko Hilvo, Attorney Michael Herbrand, City Clerk

Tracie Sette

STATEMENT OF PUBLIC NOTICE

At Mayor O'Keefe's request, City Clerk Sette verified that notice of this meeting was posted and distributed in compliance with the Wisconsin Open Meetings Law.

COMMENTS AND SUGGESTIONS FROM CITIZENS – None

<u>ADJOURNMENT - CLOSED SESSION</u>

A motion was made by Council Member Thome, seconded by Council Member Burkart for the Common Council, and a motion was made by Eric Stelter, seconded by James Roemer for the Community Development Authority to adjourn to Closed Session at 6:05 p.m. pursuant to State Statute 19.85(1)(e) to deliberate or negotiate the purchasing of public properties, the investing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session. Specifically discussed was the Smart Growth area located on Western Avenue as it relates to future funding and a contract extension with Newmark Knight for Hwy 60 Business Park. Motion carried on a roll call vote with Council Members Arnett, Verhaalen, Simpson, Bublitz, Thome, Lythjohan, and Burkart voting in favor for the Common Council; and Mayor O'Keefe, Council Member Arnett, Eric Stelter, Dale Lythjohan, James Roemer, and Mark O'Neill voting in favor for the Community Development Authority with Eric Arvold excused.

RECONVENE TO OPEN SESSION

Open Session reconvened at 7:03 p.m.

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY January 10, 2022

CC20220110-2 UNAPPROVED

ADJOURNMENT

Motion made by Council Member Jack Arnett, seconded by Jim Roemer for the Community Development Authority; and motion made by Council Member Bublitz, seconded by Burkart for the Common Council to adjourn the meeting at 7:04 p.m. Motion carried without a negative vote with Eric Arvold excused.

Tracie Sette City Clerk