Common Council

The City of Cedarburg, located in Ozaukee County, operates under the laws of the State of Wisconsin as a fourth class city. Its Mayor/Council government format includes a City Administrator, appointed by the Council, to direct and coordinate operations and services.

Mission Statement

The City of Cedarburg seeks to preserve its historic, “small town” atmosphere and quality of life while balancing the desires of our community by delivering high quality programs and services in a fiscally responsible manner.

Council Photo 2016

First Row (left) – Council Member Jack Arnett; Mayor Kip Kinzel; Council Member Patricia Thome
Second Row (left) – Council Members Dick Dieffenbach; John Czarnecki; Rick Verhaalen; Mike O’Keefe; Mitch Regenfuss (resigned 01/2018)


Kip Kinzel
(Term expires: April 2018)
(414) 550-3556 kkinzel@ci.cedarburg.wi.us

Common Council

First District: John Czarnecki
(Term exp. April 2018)
(262) 785-4500 dist1cm@ci.cedarburg.wi.us
Second District: Jack Arnett
(Term exp. April 2019)
(262) 208-4598 dist2cm@ci.cedarburg.wi.us
Third District: Dick Dieffenbach
(Term exp. April 2018)
(262) 375-3536 dist3cm@ci.cedarburg.wi.us
Fourth District: Rick Verhaalen
(Term exp. April 2019)
(262) 251-6575 dist4cm@ci.cedarburg.wi.us
Fifth District: Vacant
(Term exp. April 2018)
Sixth District: Patricia Thome
(Term exp. April 2019)
(262) 377-7154 dist6cm@ci.cedarburg.wi.us
Seventh District: Michael O’Keefe
(Term exp. April 2018)
(262) 375-6330 dist7cm@ci.cedarburg.wi.us


Aldermanic District / Ward Map

Click here to view and/or print the City of Cedarburg Aldermanic District/Ward map. A map is also available in the City Clerk’s Office.